找回密码
 注册
搜索
查看: 2252|回复: 11

[古典吉他名曲] Segovia's interpretation of BWV 996 Allemande

[复制链接]
发表于 2007-3-16 05:08:30 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
吉他中国微信公众号
I find Segovia's interpretation:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oa-XZdLoD34&mode=related&search=

Man this is my first time to listen to the great guy's BWV 996 Allemande...It is amazing and emotional ... but the tempo and and the rhythm....so surprising... omg, I never saw a player process in that way. Is it "Notes inégales" orsomething else?

I posted the note to e-borneo and some replies are really funny....
 楼主| 发表于 2007-3-16 05:10:10 | 显示全部楼层

Jay's comments:

吉他中国抖音
Not at all it has all the Segovia trademarks:-

1. Poor technical ability (but he was self-taught you know)

2. Inability to use any ornamentation.

3. Large dose of Segovia syrup to go!

4. Vibrato at every possible moment producing that renowned "Mickey
Mouse" effect.

5. Lack of any serious competition leading to delusions of grandeur
and Messianic tendencies.

I'm glad that his "era" has passed enabling the guitar to escape from
his clutches where it was virtually smothered to death and held captive
for so long. Fortunately people like Bream and Williams rescued it from
the man who said he rescued it...I like that a lot!
 楼主| 发表于 2007-3-16 05:10:45 | 显示全部楼层

Unquestionable's comments

GC视频号
In other words, it actually resembles a musical interpretation.
Not like a robotic piano with over ornamented boredom?

Get over the Segovia thing guy.
And put the Nike shirt on, and just "Do it".

All the crying about Segovia this, and Parkening that.

They are all GREAT musicians period.

rant initiated
 楼主| 发表于 2007-3-16 06:27:13 | 显示全部楼层

J's comments

买琴买鼓,就找魔菇
Ninja, this story reminds me of my own history with the Allemande: